HMBA 2017 XC Pointscore

Even though many may believe that the calculations are quite simple, several things have gotten in the way over the past few months, including Christmas and organising the National DH Round, that have slowed us from being able to put together the final Pointscore for the Club XC Races.  But for those of you who have been wondering where you placed last year here are the final results:

2017 HMBA Cross Country Pointscore Winners

The winners of the pointscore is open to full club members only.

The pointscore is based on 10 races throughout the year, including the seven “normal” Sunday races, plus the three x 3 hour events.

Where a rider has changed grades throughout the year, for the purpose of the pointscore, they have been placed in the grade in which they completed the most races. They have received points for each race completed the old grade equal to the average points achieved in the new grade.

Riders must have competed in at least 4 races to be eligible.

The 2017 Winners, who will receive formal recognition at the AGM on 25 March 2018, are:








Under 15   1st: Tyler Peel

2nd: Zac Rowland


A Grade   1st: Joel Allan

2nd: Liam McGuire

3rd: Max Carter

B Grade 1st : Emily Dreaper

2nd: Simone Steele

1st: Jacob Clarke

2nd: Paul Monk

3rd: Sam Mackenzie

C Grade 1st: Alicia Reed

2nd: Rebecca Denne


1st: Steven Pryor

2nd: Warwick Turnbull

3rd: John Richardson

D Grade 1st: Paula Gresham


1st: Jayson Carr

2nd: Darren Kane

3rd: Robert Pretty

Click here for the full Pointscore Results: HMBA 2017 XC Pointscore